Loading... Please wait...

Categories

Store Reviews

Store Reviews

Bruce
Rating 10/10 - Posted August 25th, 2014

"Just a note to say that I love the 1970 tele I bought from you about 2 weeks ago. Beautiful guitar, just as advertised. This purchase has been a pleasure. It’s nice to deal with honest, reputable people (for a change) and you are just that! Thanks to Lynn for her help on the phone.

Regards and rock on, Bruce"

Deb Erney
Rating 10/10 - Posted August 12th, 2013

"I have been a loyal customer of Danny D's Guitar Hacienda for about 10 years. The staff is always very knowledgable, courteous and incredibly helpful with a wealth of information. Danny has helped me craft my sound and music capabilities. The staff always has time for anyone that walks in the door. The products sold here are top-notch, high quality. This is a small, family owned music store that caters to guitarists. The service is the best you can get. The prices are always on par with the larger chains with service that can't be matched anywhere else.
I'm a looker/shopper and Danny is always so patient with me wanting to try out the new things he gets in. The service is the best. I trust no one else with my Taylor, Martin, Fender, Guild guitars, purchased at Danny D's. I experiment with different set ups all the time and each time I feel like I'm playing a new guitar. Danny listens to what the customer wants and is always on the money with his suggestions. I also take guitar lessons from Ken Valentino at Danny D's. Ken has expanded my guitar understanding tremendously with patience and encouragement. Chris is the electronic guy. He has helped me with performance setups and effects boxes/recorders over the years.


I can't say enough about this shop and it's employees. You will not be disappointed.


I'm in the store once a week for lessons and I always look around the store before and after lessons. This staff is very attentive/respectful to customers and their instruments. They have a very loyal following for a reason. ATTENTION TO CUSTOMERS AND ATTENTION TO DETAIL."

Walter Wood
Rating 10/10 - Posted January 5th, 2014

"I have played guitar for 44 years now and I travel all over the nation in my line of work and I can assure you that Danny D's is the one of the most professional guitar stores that you will ever find. They have top notch products unlike the "Big Box" and most other stores. The sale person was very patient with me and handed me the same 3 guitars back and forth for 2 hours while I tried to figure out which one I wanted. They must have a special relationship with their vendors because their guitars are truly much better than identical guitars that I have played elsewhere. They obviously know how how to set up an electric guitar as well because every guitar that I picked up played as if I had set it up myself. I bought a Gretsch "Brian Setzer Nashville" and a week later I went back and bought a Fender "Select" Stratocaster that I had played while shopping for the Gretsch.

I had been looking for a new Stratocaster since 1995 and could never find one that was worth buying until I went to this store. I played the Select, an American Standard and an Eric Johnson model. All 3 of these guitars played amazingly well right off the rack and it was hard to make up my mind but I chose the 2012 Select Stratocaster and I cannot put it down because it plays so smooth and sounds so good. I had never been in the store until a few weeks ago and I have decided that this is my guitar store as long as they are open. This review is real and 100% honest because I want other guitar players to visit this store and see what they are missing.   - W. Wood"

Liz S.
Rating 10/10 - Posted July 8th, 2013

"I came here (old location) 10 years ago to purchase my first guitar.... now I wanted to get something nicer and better quality. I walked in and was greeted by Chris. I told him I was interested in getting a Taylor guitar. He respected the amount that I wanted to spend and never pushed me towards the more expensive guitars. He helped me in my decision and he knows guitars very well. I will definitely come back here for any future music purchases. By the way I love my Taylor 414 CE! Thank you!"

Darren Cartney
Rating 10/10 - Posted April-11-2013

"This was my first guitar purchase, and to say the least in is very intimidating. The two gentlemen in the store were both busy, but offered to help me right away. I told them I would wait since I had many questions. After one of them finished with their customer he immediately came over to help me. He answered all my questions, showed me many guitars and amps and even played them for me since I don't know how to play. He did a wonderful job and made me feel at home. After finding my perfect guitar, amp and all the accessories, he took the guitar in back tuned, adjusted, and cleaned it. At the end of the sale I found out I was working with Danny the owner. He was so very helpful and I felt so comfortable there, Danny has gained a customer for life. If you are reading this please make Danny D's your first guitar stop, you will not regret it!"

Walter Wood
Rating 10/10 - Posted Aug-23-2012

"I have played guitar for 44 years now and I travel all over the nation in my line of work and I can assure you that Danny D's is the one of the most professional guitar stores that you will ever find. They have top notch products unlike the "Big Box" and most other stores. The sale person was very patient with me and handed me the same 3 guitars back and forth for 2 hours while I tried to figure out which one I wanted. They must have a special relationship with their vendors because their guitars are truly much better than identical guitars that I have played elsewhere. They obviously know how to set up an electric guitar as well because every guitar that I picked up played as if I had set it up myself.

I bought a Gretsch "Brian Setzer Nashville" and a week later I went back and bought a Fender "Select" Stratocaster that I had played while shopping for the Gretsch. I had been looking for a new Stratocaster since 1995 and could never find one that was worth buying until I went to this store. I played the Select, an American Standard and an Eric Johnson model. All 3 of these guitars played amazingly well right off the rack and it was hard to make up my mind but I chose the 2012 Select Stratocaster and I cannot put it down because it plays so smooth and sounds so good.

I had never been in the store until a few weeks ago and I have decided that this is my guitar store as long as they are open. This review is real and 100% honest because I want other guitar players to visit this store and see what they are missing. W. Wood"

Philip P.
Rating 10/10 - Posted March-28-2014

"I already liked this place  a lot because of their great selection of guitars but I recently brought my guitar in for repair and it came back to me in a better shape than when I bought it new. My favorite guitar store in the USA."

Cowboy57
Rating 5 Star - Posted October 22, 2012

"I was at the car show Saturday and when we left I noticed the shop as we passed. My wife and I decided to stop by. We came in and I was totally surprised by the selection of instruments. I can not remember the employees name that approached me but he was very friendly and knowledgable. I am a novice guitar player and really am still kind of dumb about the instrument. He answered my questions without making me feel incompetent unlike the folks at the big chain store here in south Houston. I am going back on Monday to have my new PUPs installed. At a very reasonable price I might add. The employee let us continue to look around without harrassing us and said good bye as we left. Great people and as I said a great selection of instuments and parts. I have never considered lessons but may have to check into them with these folks."

Panzon3
Rating 10/10 5/5 - Posted Aug-17-2012

"I am just learning to play the guitar. So I took a friend of mine who is an excellent guitarist and a very talented writer of music. He played the guitar I bought and it sounds great. The salesperson was very helpful and very knowledgeable. If anyone is considering buying a guitar, I would recommend Danny D's."

Tim
Rating 5 Star - Posted November 9th, 2012

"I recently purchased an electric guitar at Danny D s for my 6 year old son. It s a 3/4 size guitar. They had a great selection and were very helpful at assisting me with a decision on what to buy for my son. It turns out the guitar I bought had a minor defect in the jack which created a lot of static. I returned the guitar and they fixed it on the spot free of charge. Great service!"

KevinTaylor
Rating 10/10 5/5 - Posted Jul-24-2012

"The people at Danny D's Guitar Hacienda were a pleasure to do business with. They answered all of my questions regarding the acoustic guitars available in my price range and helped me choose the perfect Fender acoustic to send off to college with my son. Danny also masterfully repaired my 1974 Alvarez six sting saddle which had gotten old, dry and split by the adjustment screws. All in all, a positive experience. These guys are pros!"

bbelly
Rating 10/10 5/5 - Posted Jul-21-2012

"I shop at Danny D's Guitar Hacienda for a lot of reasons. Their inventory is full of everything and anything a practicing musician needs. The sales staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Their prices are competitive with the national chains also so it just makes more sense to trade with the local independent. We want Danny to stick around another 25 yrs."

10guitarguy
Rating 10/10 5/5 - Posted Jul-21-2012

"I just found Danny D's about 18 months ago, but I can honestly say it's one of the best shops in the Houston area. His repair shop does great work. I bring all of my repairs here now. His selection of high end guitars from Martin to McPherson is second to none."

JoeyV77
Rating 10/10 5/5 - Posted Jul-20-2012

"The staff was very courteous and helpful. They knew exactly what they were talking about and made it very easy to find what I was looking for. Answered any questions that I had and offering future support, making my first big guitar purchase an overall wonderful experience. They helped me pick out, and buy, the guitar I have always wanted."

Araptor713
Rating 10/10 5/5 - Posted Jul-14-2012

"I like the store and the guitar and amp i got are amazing!! I hope to get more instruments like the bass if I can"

Txbassman
Rating 10/10 5/5 - Posted Jul-14-2012

"I have been a customer of Danny Ds Guitar Hacienda for about five years now. I heard allot about Danny Ds from other musicians in the area and decided to go check it out my self and I'm glad I did. Every question that I had was always answered in a professional manner, made you feel like you was at home. Believe me I had a lot of questions about products that I wanted to buy but was so overwhelmed with what would be the best products for me, but whether I called or walked in at Danny Ds my answers again where met with very professional and knowledgeable staff that made you feel welcomed without any pressure of a sales rep trying to get you to purchase something just to make a sale.
Every product I have purchased has been exactly what I've wanted and the price has always been
better than anyone in town. The service department is the best in town for service in a timely matter and you will be a satisfied customer. The show room is very appealing, the acoustic room is like a dream room, really the entire store is. They offer music lessons to. Danny Ds is like having your own music store with all the extras at no cost to you, so if you are looking for a personal home like feel to music heaven then I highly recommend Danny Ds Guitar Hacienda."

Wantland
Rating 10/10 5/5 - Posted Apr-27-2012

"Danny D's Guitar Hacienda is a cool little shop with good experienced musician sales personnel eager to help you find exactly what you are looking for. I have been a customer for at least 20 years. Their repair is top notch. I have worn out quite a few guitars and they always seem to bring them back to life. I recommend them to everyone. They also have time to talk to their customers unlike many other (Guitar Stores)."

Aloysiusjones
Rating 10/10 5/5 - Posted Apr-24-2012

"I recently purchased a Fender American Deluxe Stratocaster from Danny D's. I hung out in the store for about two hours before making my purchase, just playing different axes and asking questions. The guy helping me wasn't pushy, and was available to answer questions/make recommendations. When it came time to purchase a guitar he made it a point to price it comparable to what I could get it for online, and threw in a free set up and set of strings. You absolutely cannot get this level of service and care online or at big chains. By way of example I dropped about $9K on a Gibson Les Paul and amp at Guitar Center some years back. I hoped they would
work with me on the price or throw in a few extras...didn't happen. A few days later, the guy that sold me the guitar had no idea who I was. From now on I go with Danny D's 10 times out of 10. "

Goplaygolf
Rating 10/10 5/5 - Posted Jun-13-2012

"Went to Danny D's Guitar Hacienda to buy my daughter an acoustic guitar. The service was excellent and she was very happy with the purchase, as was I."



LouieLuLu
Rating 10/10 5/5 - Posted May-09-2012

"Very well taken care of musical instruments. Knowledgeable sales reps. Exceptional equipment techs."



HANSENYAMMER
Rating 10/10 5/5 - Posted Apr-30-2012

"VERY HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASE, AND LOOK FORWARD TO PLAYING SOME OF FAVORITE SONGS THAT I LISTENED TO IN THE 60'S/70'S AS A TEENAGER...................."

Bryan
Posted on 03/20/10

"In My opinion, this is probably the greatest guitar shop in the Houston area. The staff is very helpful, and the tech work that they do on my instruments is unparalleled. The sales team is always very helpful, and will answer any question. As far as instruments go, they keep up with the contemporary flow of guitars, as well as the standard and vintage guitars, something for every guitar player."

Glenb
Posted on 12/29/07

"Well, I was impressed with the selection of "other" stringed instruments. we were shopping for mandolins and had several varieties while guitar center had zero. They also had a better selection of acoustic bass guitars (my preference). I had not been to Danny D's since they were on NASA RD 1. Liked it then, like it now. The sales staff was friendly and not pushy."

NAN
Posted on 11/17/11

"Danny D's has been my favorite for years. They recently set up a vintage Epiphone 5-string banjo for me that was gnarly to play. New strings and a pro job set up later, it plays like butter! I highly recommend them!"

Martha D.
Posted on 5/15/2011

"Danny D's is much more personable than the Guitar Center that's in the area. I've been here a couple times in tow of the hubby. More of the music novice as compared to the hubby, but I know good customer service when I see it. We have gone there for a couple different needs. They apparently are the only store in Houston that carries these very specific guitar picks that my hubby raves about, they're kinda a mix between a regular guitar pick and a banjo pick. We live right outside of downtown Houston so it's a good drive down here. Again the hubby needed some very specific equipment and this was the only store in Houston that had it. So I made the trek down there, by myself, to pick it up. When I arrived I was immediately asked if I needed help, I barely got the words out before he ran in the back and brought out exactly what I needed.
I was never treated like the "silly girl that doesn't know what she's talking about" that I get when I'm shopping alone in Guitar Center or Rockin' Robin, by the snobby failed rock musicians/sales guys. So I have no problem heading all the way down to Danny D's to shop without the music expert with me. Their guitar selection is probably half the size of Guitar Center or Rockin' Robin. They have a used section as well with some really neat antique stringed instruments on display. The parking lot is a little small and wonky. You can't tell where the curb actually is, so if you're in a car be careful. Don't hesitate it's worth the trip!"

Connor O' Keefe
Posted on 7/20/112 - Overall 3/3/3

"I am so pleased with everything that I found at Danny D's, Chris helped me get a lefty Ibanez guitar excellent service and he was very knowledgeable about all my questions. I am never going back to guitar center. This place runs a legit guitar shop, not a day care. He even threw in a tuner that I loved worth 20 dollars and free cobalt guitar strings. Loved it. Loved everything. Come here and support a very respectable guitar shop."

A Google User
Overall 3/3

"Having recently visited Danny D's Guitar Hacienda, I can tell you I was impressed by their atmosphere and selection. They have that small shop feel with plenty of options to back it up. I walked in and was warmly greeted and immediately helped. After browsing for a bit, I asked one of the salespeople about a Gretsch and we started talking about what tone I wanted and how best to get it. With their knowledge and willingness to help, I easily made a selection and walked out with a beautiful guitar at a nice discount. There's nowhere better to go in the Clear Lake area."

A Google User
Overall 3/3

"I have been in this store a few times, and found the employees to be helpful and not pushy. They allow you to shop, and look around. In addition they ask questions that I would not have considered which in turn helped me make the right choice on the products that I have purchased. I have purchased rack mounted equipment and floor pedal equipment. Happy customer."

A Google User
Overall 3/3

"Nice cheap reliable guitars."

Holly B.
Overall 3/3

"Danny is a super nice guy. Always helpful.....you do not feel like he is trying to get into your pocket book!"

 

Guild12Jumbo
Rating 10/10 5/5 - Posted Oct-2-2012

"I have ordered a guitar from Danny D's on two different occasions and I can heartily recommend their quality, price, delivery and especially their customer service. Both orders were placed online with no prior knowledge of Danny D's. The 1st guitar was a Guild mahogany dreadnaught 12 string D-125-12 in Nov 2011. I received the e-mail acknowledgement but decided to call about my order anyway. The person on the phone seemed personally acquainted with my order and said I would love the guitar. I asked if they would make sure the guitar was properly set up and he assured me it would be.

The 12 sting arrived in perfect condition and was properly set up and very easy to play. Based on the positive experience I ordered again from Danny D's in May 2012. This time a blond Guild Jumbo F-150R. This one did not go quite as smoothly but here is where customer service with a personal touch comes in. Firstly it turned out the guitar was out of stock. Danny's called me to let me know that the web guy failed to list it as temporarily unavailable. They asked if I would like to wait or cancel. I chose to backorder and wait. When the Jumbo finally arrived I was unhappy with the sound. I was looking for a lot of volume and punch from this instrument and there was fret noise if I played it hard.

When I called the store with my complaints I was transferred to speak to Danny personally. In speaking with him it turns out that this guitar comes standard with light gauge stings, not the correct thing for the way I wanted to attack this Jumbo. Danny wanted me to be happy with the way the guitar was set up, played and sounded. I shipped the guitar back and it was returned to me within a week (round trip from upstate NY to the Gulf coast of Texas!). It was set up with medium strings and action adjusted to my style of playing. There was no charge for the new strings and my shipping was refunded.

It is now my go to guitar and rings like a bell, lots of volume and deep base. I don't think you would find this type of friendly, personal service from the large e-commerce only musical instrument sites. I probably have enough guitars and banjos for a while (like 8), but if I were in the market I would definitely consider Danny D's again. "

 

 

newsletter

Call us at:
Phone: 281-338-1830

We are located at:
200 Hwy 3 N. League City,
Texas 77573

Hours: M–F 10am to 7pm, Sat 10am to 6pm

Copyright 2017 Danny D's Guitar Hacienda. All Rights Reserved.
Sitemap | Visit our Facebook Page

Danny D's Guitar Hacienda is, in addition to many others, an authorized retailer for the following instrument manufacturers: Alvarez, Fender, Guild, Martin, McPherson, Taylor, Charvel, L.R. Baggs, Cordoba Guitars, Jackson Guitars, Gretsch, Paul Reed Smith, Squier, Boss, EMG, Seymour Duncan, Kala, Fishman, K&K, HK Audio & More!

Fender®, Squier®, Jackson®, Charvel®, Guild®, SWR®, Tacoma®, Stratocaster®, Telecaster®, Precision Bass®, Jazz Bass® and the distinctive headstock designs commonly found on the Strat®, Tele® & P Bass® guitars are registered trademarks of Fender Musical Instruments Corporation. Gretsch® is a registered trademark of Fred W. Gretsch Enterprises, Inc.

Accepted cards